Close Menu

Sigma Xi Excellence in Research Awards

Each year Illinois Tech’s Office of the Provost and Office of Research, in partnership with the university’s chapter of Sigma Xi, honor select faculty members with Sigma Xi Excellence in University Research Awards. The Sigma Xi Awards recognize exemplary accomplishments in research, scholarship, and creative activity at both the senior and junior faculty level.

Winners of the Sigma Xi

Carly Kocurek Junior Faculty HUM
Tomasz Bielecki Senior Faculty Applied Math
Hongxing Ye Student ECEE
Patrick Corrigan Senior Faculty PSY
Adam Hock Junior Faculty BCS
Liad Wagman Junior Faculty STUART
Chris Pelliccione Student (Ph.D.) PHYS
Ali Cinar Senior Faculty ChBE
Carlo Segre Senior Faculty PHYS
Kathiravan Krishnamurthy Junior Faculty IFSH
Arash Kalantari Student (Ph.D.) MMAE
Christopher White Senior Faculty PHYS
Yu Cheng Junior Faculty ECE
Bin Jiang Student (Ph.D.) BME
Boris Pervan Senior Faculty MMAE
Kui Ren Junior Faculty ECE
Qi Ye Student (Ph.D.) AM
Jinqiao Duan Senior Faculty AM
Zongzhi Li Junior Faculty CAEE
Ben Niu Student (Ph.D.) AM
Yongyi Yang Senior Faculty ECE
Eric Brey Junior Faculty BME
Pinghai Yang Student (Ph.D.) MMAE
Xian-He Sun Senior Faculty CS
Xiaoping Qian Junior Faculty MMAE
Paritosh Mokhasi Student (Ph.D.) MMAE
Miles Wernick Senior Faculty ECE
Shangping Ren Junior Faculty CS
Tengchuan Jin Student (Ph.D.) BCPS
Tom Irving Senior Faculty BCPS
Konstantinos Arfanakis Junior Faculty BME
Haito Chen Student (Ph.D.) BME
Hassan Khorashadi Zadeh Student (Ph.D.) ECE
David Williams Senior Faculty MMAE
Mark Anastasio Junior Faculty BME
Matthew Pearson Student (Masters) MMAE
Sheldon Williamson Student (Ph.D.) ECE