Close Menu

Research News

Professor Mohammad Shahidehpour Elected Member of the National Academy of Engineering

The director of the Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation was recognized for contributions to the optimal scheduling of generation in a deregulated electricity market with variable renewable energy sources. 

Five Faculty Members Receive 2016 NSF CAREER Awards

The prestigious award for junior faculty was given to four engineers and one physicist, marking the highest number of CAREER awards for Illinois Tech in any one academic year. 

Professor John Georgiadis Inducted Into the AIMBE College of Fellows

The American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering recognized the chair of the Department of Biomedical Engineering for his contributions to imaging of the human brain and muscle. 

Computer Science Undergraduate a Finalist for Computing Research Association Award

Adnan Haider (CS 2nd year), a finalist for the 2016 Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award, has published papers in the area of supercomputing, among others. 

Peng-Jun Wan Elected 2016 IEEE Fellow

The computer science professor and author of more than 200 research articles was recognized for his work in the area of scheduling and resource allocation in wireless networks.